View Full Version : Another MUST SEE Site...Wow!
Sam Freedom
11-20-2005, 12:53 AM
Now, you tell me if it is legal for this
person to be using all of those company
logos on the site:
Online Shopping Site (http://www.amazon-dot-com.com/index5.html)
Sam
marketingsyndrome
11-21-2005, 12:29 PM
Hi Sam,
I like how they integrated Adsense ads, but it's just another ad spam site. Don't need to give them a backlink.
Reprobate
11-23-2005, 12:13 AM
The domain name is a TM issue alone.
davezan
11-23-2005, 03:31 AM
The domain name is a TM issue alone.
Agreed. I wonder if Amazon's noticed it already. :D
vdramesh
11-27-2005, 02:52 AM
Looks like they are going to landup in trouble with the domain name. Second being I am not able to see if they have given any copyright or notices for atleast acknowledging the logos of the respective companies. :confused:
tsutton
11-27-2005, 04:29 AM
Second being I am not able to see if they have given any copyright or notices for atleast acknowledging the logos of the respective companies. :confused:
It's normal aff logos that we can use.
Ondertitel
11-27-2005, 05:17 AM
Oef thats a real TM issue you got there!
I would delete the content.. and just let the domain expire... You don't want to get there lawyers picking on you :-(
nyfalcon
11-27-2005, 01:24 PM
There must be some new software because I am seeing this template on quite a few sites already. Shame it will never get ranking though.
flyer
11-28-2005, 03:00 PM
> Looks like they are going to landup in trouble with the domain name.
Depends on whether Amazon cares about it. Some companies, like Google, don't get upset about this issue.
davezan
11-28-2005, 08:26 PM
> Looks like they are going to landup in trouble with the domain name.
Depends on whether Amazon cares about it. Some companies, like Google, don't get upset about this issue.
He he he, don't bet on it.
In domain name forums I heavily participate in, I've seen complaints of people
having google-bearing names being sent the C&D letter. Apparently the big G
is now seriously enforcing their trademark.
Those who still have them are either in the process with Google or are just a
tad lucky they're able to keep them. :D
Reprobate
11-28-2005, 10:52 PM
> Looks like they are going to landup in trouble with the domain name.
Depends on whether Amazon cares about it. Some companies, like Google, don't get upset about this issue.
Google get VERY upset when people use the word 'google' in their domain names.
internetdominus
12-16-2005, 02:12 AM
Agreed. I wonder if Amazon's noticed it already. :D
All Amazon cares about is earnings per share, use their name if you want, and as soon as you are making good profit from it, they sue you increase their earnings and make share holders happy...
gamiziuk
01-14-2006, 04:25 AM
There must be some new software because I am seeing this template on quite a few sites already. Shame it will never get ranking though.
This site owner will never be paid for any clicks on this site. Pull up the source code and look at the AdSense code and the Amazon code.
google_ad_client = "youradsense";
rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=youramazon&o=1
;)
SteveGG
01-14-2006, 03:33 PM
You're right ! ..and that is hilarious.
Must be some webpage generation program and this person forgot to fill in their affiliate code befrore generating the page(s). :)
cheekyspider
01-14-2006, 05:45 PM
Gals & Guys,
Here is where they got the software. Sponsor link on there online shopping site leads to.
http://www.vdogaming.com/adsense/megamix.html
Sad very, very SAD.
AuctionMan
01-15-2006, 04:31 PM
This site owner will never be paid for any clicks on this site. Pull up the source code and look at the AdSense code and the Amazon code.
google_ad_client = "youradsense";
rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?t=youramazon&o=1
;)
lmao big style
cheekyspider
01-16-2006, 12:57 PM
Today I received an email from one of the guys who hired a yacht ONE OF THE GURU's and guess what Super affiliate Link he has on it, Well see for yourself.
Can you believe it?
http://dominateadsense.com/ (http://dominateadsense.com)
These are his words from his email
"I've just came across a brand new Google
Adsense guide from an author to is raking in
$33,000 a month.
After a careful review I've decided to recommend
this to you, that's if your interested in making
buckets of cash from adsense :-)
With this package you get over 59 "ready to go
adsense websites" and thousands of keywords
that can give up up to $20 a c.lick earnings!
Now's what's interesting is the author has tested
what keywords will consistently give you high
earnings per click.
Pretty powerful information!
Celicaphile
01-17-2006, 12:40 PM
damn, that stuff makes me sick.... The only person to profit is the supposed "guru" who is suckering all these noobs out of their hard earned money. I almost feel guilty for hoping all those people fail miserably. what a joke!
ensode
01-17-2006, 03:23 PM
I just noticed they are using an article I syndicated a while back.
Should I be honored they are linking to my site? :eek:
http://www.amazon-dot-com.com/Protecting_Yourself_.html
Charlie43
01-17-2006, 10:06 PM
Now, you tell me if it is legal for this
person to be using all of those company
logos on the site:
Online Shopping Site (http://www.amazon-dot-com.com/index5.html)
Sam
Hi, Sam~
I'm curious about this site - on the left hand side he has a box stating "online Shopping" but the content is ads by Google. I might be wrong (prolly am0 but isn't that against Google's TOS?
Peace,
Charlie~
:p
Celicaphile
01-17-2006, 10:36 PM
I'd say it certainly is... at least it's worth a report to Google :)
Charlie43
01-17-2006, 10:53 PM
Today I received an email from one of the guys who hired a yacht ONE OF THE GURU's and guess what Super affiliate Link he has on it, Well see for yourself.
Can you believe it?
http://dominateadsense.com/ (http://dominateadsense.com)
These are his words from his email
"I've just came across a brand new Google
Adsense guide from an author to is raking in
$33,000 a month.
After a careful review I've decided to recommend
this to you, that's if your interested in making
buckets of cash from adsense :-)
With this package you get over 59 "ready to go
adsense websites" and thousands of keywords
that can give up up to $20 a c.lick earnings!
Now's what's interesting is the author has tested
what keywords will consistently give you high
earnings per click.
Pretty powerful information!
Check out his screenshot of his Google earnings. Has Google changed policy and now allow you to put CTR, etc, in your ads?
As far as high earnings per click, anyone with half a brain and the right tools can find the highest paying keyword phrases. Personally, I use Dowser. it is a bit cumbersome, but man, it is making me money, so who cares?
Peqce,
Charlie~
:p
Jools
01-18-2006, 02:07 AM
Hi Jools here.
I liked the look of the site so I used their ideas and built one of my own using Xsite pro of course. The Amazon Ad contains my affiliate link no problem there, and I have other affiliate links on the page. Also I have added plenty of articles related to the topic all with adsense. I am using my own domain.
I would love some feed back on the site if anyone would like to have a look.
Also I'll keep everyone posted as to how it is doing and what methods I am using to get traffic.
http://www.joolsgold.com/Camera/
KimoKlick
01-18-2006, 02:26 AM
I'm new to all this but I have to wonder when looking at all these sights and self-help books on how to get rich by doing business on the internet and the people that write the books and design the sites are misspelling words or substituting the wrong word that may sound right (you now what I meen)! If these people are as good as they say they are and as rich as they say they are and have people working for them, can't someone at least do a spell check prior to sending out an e-mail or especially before leaking a chapter. I don't mean to be cynical and I realize that not everyone is from an english speaking country (my apologies to those that are still grasping the English language), but for those that English is a first and in most cases only language, it would be nice to get the language right.
Thanks I just needed to get that off my chest. I was beginning to think I might be the only one noticing this.:rolleyes: :confused:
I forgot that I can add one of my sites. I've only been doing this since about November 2005 and am spending so much time reading everything I can that I will probably revamp the site soon.
www.chic-isle.com
Sam Freedom
02-10-2006, 03:44 AM
There must be some new software because I am seeing this template on quite a few sites already. Shame it will never get ranking though.It only needs to be pointed to by a site that has high ranking. :p Perhaps someone has a way to get a bunch of clickthrough traffic without the search engines.
Sam
I've been seeing the Google crack down too.
There's a thread at webmasterworld about it http://www.webmasterworld.com/forum89/11096.htm.
I'm about to come out with an AdSense product and was glad I saw this first. I went ahead and renamed the product and registered another domain name.
Better safe than shut down!
cheekyspider
02-14-2006, 05:17 AM
Surely not afterall Chat, Detective, Buddy & Code.... would not be permitted they cant have different rules. Joel changed his Banner to comply with there rules (or email) and is realising 2 new products with adsense in url.
Just my observation
I don't know. Has anyone else heard about Google cracking down? I know that Joel's products used "AdSense" in their titles.
I'm just following TOS and putting the TM behind every occurance of AdSense or Google. http://www.google.com/permissions/trademarks.html
vBulletin® v3.7.3, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.